Jamie Balfour BSc

Welcome to my personal website!

Technology enthusiast

I am very interested in technology, particularly relating to computer science. I am most interested in web design and development.

My main hobby is programming. One of my most well known products from this is ZPE. I also am the sole creator of BalfBlog, BalfBar and BalfSlider.

A little bit about me

In 1997, when I was six years of age, I got my very first computer. I was always very interested in the ins and outs of it and dismantled it to see how it worked.

Years later, in 2016 I received my BSc (with honours) in Computer Science, obtaining a First class degree.

I'd like to welcome you to my website and hope you enjoy using it as much as I have enjoyed building it!

Google Plus
Ghost
Me
Jamie Balfour BSc
Full stack developer

Reviews

I am currently updating the images in the reviews. Please bear with me whilst this happens.

Nintendo Switch review

04 Mar 2017 / Hardware
For quite some time it has been clear that Nintendo had been working on a successor to the Wii U. Originally codenamed the NX, the Switch was officially unveiled in October of 2016 as being a mix of the best of the 3DS and Wii U in one. In this review I intend to determine just how good a job Nintendo has done with the Switch.
Nintendo Switch review

Sony Bravia X830C LED TV

01 Nov 2016 / Hardware
For at least the last four months I have been looking to replace my ageing Samsung C750 LCD TV. I've been contemplating a Sony Bravia as a replacement but I've always sworn by Samsung for my TVs at least but will this TV sway me away from Samsung?
Sony Bravia X830C LED TV

Samsung Galaxy S7

18 Oct 2016 / Hardware
As a long time Apple fan making the switch from iOS to Android was going to be tough. I'm attempting to make the switch from an iPhone 6 to a Samsung Galaxy S7. In this review I'm going to give my own view of this Android powered device.
Samsung Galaxy S7

SteelSeries Rival 100 gaming mouse

14 Oct 2016 / Hardware
SteelSeries are renowned for their gaming hardware. This cheap gaming mouse appealed to me both as a gaming mouse for the future and as a mouse for my new office. In this review I'm going to look at this mouse, it's qualities and it's issues.
SteelSeries Rival 100 gaming mouse

Microsoft's Outlook update - a fresh outlook on your mail

22 Sep 2016 / Software
Let's not beat about the bush here, Microsoft's attempts at making their webmail client actually decent have never worked. In this review I look at the history of Outlook and it looks like in it's latest update and whether or not I will be staying with this as my primary email account.
Microsoft's Outlook update - a fresh outlook on your mail

Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum

10 Jun 2016 / Hardware
In this review I aim to enlighten you about the Logitech Orion Spectrum G910, the replacement keyboard for the Orion Spark keyboard Logitech released just over a year ago.
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum

Warcraft: The Beginning - a Warcraft fan's review

08 Jun 2016 / Entertainment
Many will know that Warcraft is my favourite game franchise of all time, with Warcraft III being my favourite game of all time and the original Warcraft being the very first video game I ever played. Blizzard releasing a film based on this had me excited beyond belief. After seeing it, I'm left shocked.
Warcraft: The Beginning - a Warcraft fan's review

Windows 10

11 Sep 2015 / Software
My review comes a little bit late due to the fact that my installation was painfully difficult. In this review, I intend to look at what the ultimate (according to Microsoft) Windows operating system offers.
Windows 10

Asus Transformer TF100TAF

08 Jun 2015 / Hardware
I'm a Mac user attempting to use PCs occasionally for things that I would normally do on my Mac with an Asus Transformer T100TAF. Find out what I think of this convertible.
Asus Transformer TF100TAF

Dell UZ2315h LED backlit LCD display

08 Apr 2015 / Hardware
Since I got my first Dell display in 2010 I have become a Dell display lover. This review looks at what is good and what is bad with the Dell UZ2315h monitor.
Dell UZ2315h LED backlit LCD display

Site accessibility

A lot of the original functionalities that once existed here have been removed.

This page was generated in 0.31 seconds using 4194304 bytes. Slow? Let me know.

To use project mode, the window must be greater than 920 pixels in width.
Click here to disable Project Mode.
This site uses cookies to deliver its services, to personalise ads, to store preferences and to analyse traffic. Information about your use of this site is shared with other companies. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.
Contact me
Contact Jamie Balfour

Get in touch with me via this form.