To use this website fully, you first need to accept the use of cookies. By agreeing to the use of cookies you consent to the user of functional cookies. For more information read this page.

Reviews

Photos in the Reviews section of my website are constantly changing and being updated.

Sony Bravia X800E HDTV
15 Apr 2018 / Hardware
For the first time in my TV history I've gone for a non-Samsung TV. This is my first Sony HDTV and after the last I'm amazed that I've gone for a Sony.
Sony Bravia X800E HDTV
Dell UltraSharp U2518d
11 Mar 2018 / Hardware
Dell have long been a favourite of mine when it comes to building flat panel displays and I have only once gone for a different brand. Now I'm on my fifth monitor in the last decade.
Dell UltraSharp U2518d
Razer Blade Stealth 13 inch 2017
01 Sep 2017 / Hardware
I've always been interested in getting an ultrabook. Now after all this time, I've finally got one. The Razer Blade Stealth 13 inch model was released in July 2017 and since then I've been keeping my eye on it until I finally decided to buy it. In this review I'm going to be primarily looking at the ultrabook itself, but also the Razer Core.
Razer Blade Stealth 13 inch 2017
Nintendo Switch review
04 Mar 2017 / Hardware
For quite some time it has been clear that Nintendo had been working on a successor to the Wii U. Originally codenamed the NX, the Switch was officially unveiled in October of 2016 as being a mix of the best of the 3DS and Wii U in one. In this review I intend to determine just how good a job Nintendo has done with the Switch.
Nintendo Switch review
Canon EOS 1300D
03 Nov 2016 / Hardware
Canon have long been one of the companies that have been considered leaders in the photography industry. Canon also has a low budget DSLR market and the 1300D is a member of this range of cameras. Now I'm looking at my very first personal SLR camera.
Canon EOS 1300D
Sony Bravia X830C HDTV
01 Nov 2016 / Hardware
For at least the last four months I have been looking to replace my ageing Samsung C750 LCD TV. I've been contemplating a Sony Bravia as a replacement but I've always sworn by Samsung for my TVs at least but will this TV sway me away from Samsung?
Sony Bravia X830C HDTV
Samsung Galaxy S7
18 Oct 2016 / Hardware
As a long time Apple fan making the switch from iOS to Android was going to be tough. I'm attempting to make the switch from an iPhone 6 to a Samsung Galaxy S7. In this review I'm going to give my own view of this Android powered device.
Samsung Galaxy S7
SteelSeries Rival 100 gaming mouse
14 Oct 2016 / Hardware
SteelSeries are renowned for their gaming hardware. This cheap gaming mouse appealed to me both as a gaming mouse for the future and as a mouse for my new office. In this review I'm going to look at this mouse, it's qualities and it's issues.
SteelSeries Rival 100 gaming mouse
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
10 Jun 2016 / Hardware
In this review I aim to enlighten you about the Logitech Orion Spectrum G910, the replacement keyboard for the Orion Spark keyboard Logitech released just over a year ago.
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
Asus Transformer TF100TAF
08 Jun 2015 / Hardware
I'm a Mac user attempting to use PCs occasionally for things that I would normally do on my Mac with an Asus Transformer T100TAF. Find out what I think of this convertible.
Asus Transformer TF100TAF