To use this website fully, you first need to accept the use of cookies. By agreeing to the use of cookies you also consent to allowing this site to collect anonymised information about your visit. For more information or to opt-out of analytics, read this page.

Reviews

I am currently updating the images in the reviews. Please bear with me whilst this happens.

Amazfit Bip
11 May 2018 / Gadgets
A cheap smartwatch that does everything you need. Even if you didn't want a smartwatch in the first place.
Amazfit Bip
Dell UltraSharp U2518d
11 Mar 2018 / Hardware
Dell have long been a favourite of mine when it comes to building flat panel displays and I have only once gone for a different brand. Now I'm on my fifth monitor in the last decade.
Dell UltraSharp U2518d
Razer Blade Stealth 13 inch 2017
01 Sep 2017 / Hardware
I've always been interested in getting an ultrabook. Now after all this time, I've finally got one. The Razer Blade Stealth 13 inch model was released in July 2017 and since then I've been keeping my eye on it until I finally decided to buy it. In this review I'm going to be primarily looking at the ultrabook itself, but also the Razer Core.
Razer Blade Stealth 13 inch 2017
Nintendo Switch review
04 Mar 2017 / Hardware
For quite some time it has been clear that Nintendo had been working on a successor to the Wii U. Originally codenamed the NX, the Switch was officially unveiled in October of 2016 as being a mix of the best of the 3DS and Wii U in one. In this review I intend to determine just how good a job Nintendo has done with the Switch.
Nintendo Switch review
Canon EOS 1300D
03 Nov 2016 / Hardware
Canon have long been one of the companies that have been considered leaders in the photography industry. Canon also has a low budget DSLR market and the 1300D is a member of this range of cameras. Now I'm looking at my very first personal SLR camera.
Canon EOS 1300D
Sony Bravia X830C LED TV
01 Nov 2016 / Hardware
For at least the last four months I have been looking to replace my ageing Samsung C750 LCD TV. I've been contemplating a Sony Bravia as a replacement but I've always sworn by Samsung for my TVs at least but will this TV sway me away from Samsung?
Sony Bravia X830C LED TV
Samsung Galaxy S7
18 Oct 2016 / Hardware
As a long time Apple fan making the switch from iOS to Android was going to be tough. I'm attempting to make the switch from an iPhone 6 to a Samsung Galaxy S7. In this review I'm going to give my own view of this Android powered device.
Samsung Galaxy S7
SteelSeries Rival 100 gaming mouse
14 Oct 2016 / Hardware
SteelSeries are renowned for their gaming hardware. This cheap gaming mouse appealed to me both as a gaming mouse for the future and as a mouse for my new office. In this review I'm going to look at this mouse, it's qualities and it's issues.
SteelSeries Rival 100 gaming mouse
Microsoft's Outlook update - a fresh outlook on your mail
22 Sep 2016 / Software
Let's not beat about the bush here, Microsoft's attempts at making their webmail client actually decent have never worked. In this review I look at the history of Outlook and it looks like in it's latest update and whether or not I will be staying with this as my primary email account.
Microsoft's Outlook update - a fresh outlook on your mail
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
10 Jun 2016 / Hardware
In this review I aim to enlighten you about the Logitech Orion Spectrum G910, the replacement keyboard for the Orion Spark keyboard Logitech released just over a year ago.
Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum